Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Clause 14 Program

9 replies [Last post]
Rabbani M
User offline. Last seen 14 years 18 weeks ago. Offline
All Seniors,

I am new to Planning. Can you plz guide me what is clause 14 program? Is it same as Baseline Program? My PM gave contractors clause 14 program to check. What are the key elements that I need to check, other than logics?

I will be grateful for kind help. Thanks

Rabbani M

Replies

R. Catalan
User offline. Last seen 12 years 25 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Rabbani,

Clause 14 in FIDIC 1987 edition, and Clause 8 (8.3 Programme)in FIDIC 1999 which is widely used nowadays especially in Middle East region.

Best regards,

R. Catalan
Scarllet Pimpernel
User offline. Last seen 13 years 8 weeks ago. Offline
Dear Raddani,

First you have to be sure what version of FIDIC you have in your contract.

The latest version of FIDIC: There is no more clause 14 as it ralates to planning.

Thank you,
Scarlett
R. Catalan
User offline. Last seen 12 years 25 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Dear Raddani,

Possibly part of your project technical specifications is the general requirements that indicate also the project scheduling specifications. This document includes the administrative and procedural requirement of the Critical Path Method of scheduling and reporting progress of the work.