Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Updating Schedule Against Baseline

6 replies [Last post]
Pharrel Arraviano
User offline. Last seen 17 years 27 weeks ago. Offline
Hi All,

Please help me, i am a rookie on this planning and schedulling.

I have a schedule that need to be updated against the baseline/Target,i need to know the best method of updating, comparing to the basline & forecasting the completion.

I usually input the percent complete and RUN (with unlink remaining duration to percent complete)then i reduce the remaining duration by 7 days (the working days in a week)so at least the target finish of an activity will be the same as basline. But how about if the activity suppose to finish but it has not finished, how we determine the remaining duration?

2nd scenario, i RUN another copied file with (Link remainning duration with PC) and let the software forecast the end date. but the remaining duration in this methode will jump if the period % complete is under expectation.

I hope my question is not to confusing.

Thanks All.

Replies

Ramraj R
User offline. Last seen 11 years 11 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

To every planners,

I am new tleo primavera6.i make one schedulein primavera 6.make the same as baseline schedule.but after scheduling ,the all baseline dates are  changing with  the current date.means  in  the summmary the baseline date and current date are same .actuall there is a one week difference