Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

OPPORTUNITIES

7 replies [Last post]
JOHN STEVENSON
User offline. Last seen 17 years 3 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
I have recently completed my P3e course and i am finding it difficult to find employment in this field.I have over 10 years experience in Site Management which i thought would be looked on favourably by employers but because of my lack of experience i am not sure of my next move. I would be grateful for any advice.

Jye. S
Scotland

Replies

Bhavinbhai Lakhani
User offline. Last seen 2 days 20 hours ago. Offline

Finding employment after completing a course like P3e can indeed be challenging, especially if you're transitioning into a new field despite having significant experience in Site Management. Here are some steps and advice that might help you navigate this situation:

Highlight Transferable Skills: Even though you may be new to P3e, emphasize the skills and knowledge you gained during your 10+ years in Site Management. Skills such as project planning, coordination, budget management, risk assessment, and team leadership are highly transferable and valuable in project management roles.