Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Weekly progress report

11 replies [Last post]
richu rose
User offline. Last seen 18 weeks 5 days ago. Offline
Groups: None
Dear Planners,

I am new in planning , having started my carrer as a planner in Nov’06. I am a planner by chance & not by choice. As one of planner was leaving , i was told to take over. I have no formal training on P3 3.1 or any other planning & scheduling software.I have gained sufficient knowledge through this forum & Paul Harris book. Prior to Nov’06 i was on site execution.

Friends I have to submitt weekly report containing following details :
1) Activity ID
2) Activity Description
3) Total % weightage
4) Percentage work done
a)Completed untill last week
b)Work this week
c)Cummulative
5) % weightage
a) Planned till this week
b) Actual till this week
c) Varience

Friends, can anyone show me the steps / procedure in generating a tabular report in P3 3.1

Thanking for all the good work done through this forum.

Richu

Replies

Zoltan Palffy
User offline. Last seen 21 weeks 5 days ago. Offline

in p3 or p6 ?

Gautham J.P
User offline. Last seen 5 years 9 weeks ago. Offline

I just started my career as Planning Engineer from Site Engineer . Can any body help me how to start with things am updating programme . I need to make daily & weekly reports can you give me advise on that please ??

Kind Regards ,
Gautham .

Christian Adrian ...
User offline. Last seen 5 years 4 weeks ago. Offline
Hi Richu