Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Planning Engineer in Oil and Gas Industry

4 replies [Last post]
D Artagnan
User offline. Last seen 2 years 29 weeks ago. Offline
I have been trying to get a post in O/G industry but always in vain. I am a civil engineer and I know that generally the clients are looking for mech engr, petroleum engr or mining engineer. I am willing to start as a junior planning engineer in the oil and gas industry. If there are managers here willing to get me as a planning engineer, a support for the team, in the oil industry, just shoot me an email.

Thanks.

Replies

Samer Zawaydeh
User offline. Last seen 5 years 30 weeks ago. Offline
Hi D,

This was in the news today, I thought that it might give you a good lead to prospective empolyers. It is not O&G, but big construction project.

Good luck,

Samer

http://www.constructionweekonline.com/

Showcase: Qatar

Project Showcase: Qatar
by Jeff Roberts on Feb 17, 2010

Musheireb aims to improve quality of life for all Doha residents
[More Images]

RELATED ARTICLES: 10 Qatari projects you should be involved in; Kuwait, Qatar join tall building trend; DohaLand looks to engage young Qatari architects

Government officials and journalists from around the region descended upon Doha in January in anticipation of an event to celebrate the laying of the foundation stone of DohaLand’s US $5.5 billion Musheireb [formerly Heart of Doha] mixed-use development.