Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Apprenticeship

6 replies [Last post]
Jerome Odeh
User offline. Last seen 3 weeks 5 days ago. Offline
Hi All,

I’m a postgraduate student of Software Technology in Aberdeen, Scotland and I’m currently in my final semester. I’m looking for a Project Planning apprenticeship opportunity to enable me improve on my planning knowledge.

Before coming to the UK from Nigeria, I worked as a Programme Planning/Scheduling for 3 years using MS Excel and also have a year’s experience in Project Planning/Scheduling. I’ve an appreciable level of proficiency in using Primavera P3 and have also attended the Primavera P3e Basic Course.

Out of my 1 year project planning experience, I spent 3 months understudying an experienced UK planner but unfortunately he had to leave because of contractual disagreements with the management. I’m very keen in pursuing a career as a Project Planner after my studies and was wondering if anyone on this site can offer me the opportunity to understudy them and gain much needed planning skills as I’ve come to realise that there’s more to planning than Primavera.

Thanks.

Regards,
Jerome

Replies

Jerome Odeh
Thanks to everyone especially Fiona for providing me with good leads, I’ve had lots of calls from agents within the past week but unfortunately almost all of the planning positions were immediate start and full-time.

Most of the agents promised getting back to me when I graduate in a few months time.