Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Project Management Software Survey

6 replies [Last post]
Abdullah Bani Ali
User offline. Last seen 20 years 43 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Dear Fellows:

I am a doctoral student of the Graduate School of Business and Public Management, Information and Decision Support Systems/Project Management, The George Washington University. I am requesting your participation in my Doctoral research study that is designed to test the role of Project Management Software in achieving project success (e.g., Microsoft Project, Primavera Project Planner-P3e, and Artemis Project Management). Your participation is completely voluntary and The George Washington University will keep your responses completely confidential. No individual responses will be released within your organization or used for purposes other than for this research study. Each completed survey will be coded for future reference.

Purpose: To better understand the current trend in using project management software packages, their impact on performance, the degree of fit between their functions and tasks characteristics, and the relationship between computer self-efficacy and use of this type of software.

The Methodology: I have designated a tested and a short on-line survey. You have been selected among limited and professionals to participate in this scholarly research. Your reply, therefore, will weigh considerably toward the studys results and findings.