Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Showing logic between two projects

5 replies [Last post]
Chris Carey
User offline. Last seen 16 years 47 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi,

I am very new to Primavera and am playing around with a few projects etc to learn the trade. I have created a very simple project and have then opened someone else’s project into my screen so that I can see both projects at the same time. I have then tied the last activity of my project to the first activity of their project and then scheduled. Everything was fine and I could see the changes that I had made. However someone else in the office is looking at one of the projects I have imported and can see that his project has shifted due to the logic I have entered between the two projects. However the only way he can see what his project is tied into is buy clicking on the first activity and looking at the relationships. Here he can see that his first activity has a predecessor which is the last activity of the other project. Is there a way of making this more visible to him, rather than having to click on the first activity of his project. I.e. can we change something in P3e so that we can see the logic tie, or something more obvious?! Any help would be really useful!

Thanks in advance

Chris

Replies

Patricia Le Clainche
User offline. Last seen 9 years 37 weeks ago. Offline
To show and analyse dependancies between 2 projects I often use a "Inter-Project Links" project, where I work with the Primary Constraint.